BUREAU OF INDIAN STANDARDS

MINUTES

Name of the Committee	Number of meeting	Date	Day	Time	Venue
Media and Entertainment Services Sectional Committee, (SSD 13)	14 th Meeting	08 October 2024	Tuesday	1100hr	Virtual Meeting

Member Secretary: Shri. Shivam Soni

Scientist C, Deputy Director, SSD

Chairperson: Dr. Sandeep Marwah, President – Asian Academy of Film and Television & Founder – Noida Film City

Members Present: Please refer Annex A (*Page 5*)

ITEM 0 Opening Remarks by Dr. Sandeep Marwah, Chairman, SSD 13

Dr. Sandeep Marwah extended a heartfelt welcome and shared his greetings to all the members present in the 14th meeting of Media and Entertainment Services Sectional Committee, SSD 13. He thanked the members for their corporation and vogue in SSD 13 for contributing their precious time and inputs. He urged the members to conduct meetings and participate in the meeting wholeheartedly to provide their valuable inputs and expertise.

ITEM 01 CONFIRMATION OF THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING

1.1 In the absence of any comments on the minutes of the 13th meeting of Media and Entertainment Services SC, SSD 13 held on 14 June 2024, the Committee formally CONFIRMED the minutes.

ITEM 02 SCOPE & COMPOSITION OF MEDIA AND ENTERTAINMENT SERVICES SECTIONAL COMMITTEE, SSD 13

- **2.1** The Committee noted the scope given at **Item 2.1** and **Annex-A** of the agenda.
- **2.2** The Committee noted the present composition of SSD 13 at **Item 2.2** and **2.3** of the agenda.

ITEM 03 RECONSTITUTION OF SUBCOMMITTEES INTO PANELS

3.1 SC noted the new guidelines of BIS and approved the decision of converting subcommittees into panels.

ITEM 04 REVIEW OF WORK DONE UNDER SSD 13

S.No	Sub Committee / Panel	Decision	
1	Education and Skill Development Services Sub Committee (SSD 13:1)	The following experts were suggested by the committee for cooption: i. Dr. Albina Abbas ii. Dr. Shikha iii. Prof. Kasim	
2	Cinema Services Sub Committee (SSD 13:2)	The committee noted the information.	
3	New Media Services Subcommittee (SSD 13:7)	The committee approved the document on 'New Media Services – Vocabulary' for wide circulation for 60 days.	
4	Sound and Music Services Subcommittee (SSD13:8)	The committee noted the information.	
5	Piracy in M&E sector (SSD 13/P2)	Shri Paritosh Saha shared the presentation on standardization on anti-piracy. The development of standards under this area would be discussed in the panel meetings.	

ITEM 05 PROGRAMME WORK OF SSD 13

The Committee approved the document IS/ISO 20121: 2024 for publication as an Indian Standard.

ITEM 06 DATE AND PLACE FOR THE NEXT MEETING

It was decided to plan the Third quarter meeting of Committee in consultation with the Chairperson.

ITEM 7 ANY OTHER BUSINESS

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair and to the members for their active participation and valuable contributions during the meeting.

ANNEX A

Attendance

Sl. No	Name of the Organization	Representatives	
1.	Asian Academy of Film And Television	Dr Sandeep Marwah (<i>Chairman</i>)	
2.	Association for the Advancement of Artificial	Sudesh Kapoor	
	Intelligence		
3.	All India Gaming Federation, Thane	Shri Dedipyaman Shukla	
4.	Comscore (Movies) India, Hyderabad	Shri Rajkumar Akella	
5.	Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and	Ms. Leena Jaisani	
	Industry, New Delhi		
		Shri Pawankaul (invitee)	
		Ms. Mansha Vij (invitee)	
6.	Indian Broadcasting Foundation, Bangalore	Ms. Siboney Sagar	
		Shri Gagan Sareen	
7.	Indian Music Industry, Mumbai	Shir Blaise Fernandes	
		Shri Gopi Krishna (invitee)	
		Shri Jenil (invitee)	
8.	Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, New	Shri Satbir Singh (Invitee)	
0.	Delhi	Sim Saton Singh (mvice)	
9.	Media and Entertainment Association of India,	Shri Sushil Kumar Bhasin	
	Bangalore	Sim Susim Rumar Bhasin	
10.	National Law Institute University, Bhopal	Dr. Tapan R. Mohanty	
11.	News Broadcasters & Digital Association (NBDA),	Shri Raj Warier	
	Noida		
12.	News Broadcasters Federation, New Delhi	Shri R. Jai Krishna	
13.	PVR Limited, Gurugram	Shri Tarunkumar Mazumdar	
14.	Services Export Promotion Council	Shri Praveen Arora	
15.	Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers,	Shri Ujwal N.Nirgudkar	
	Mumbai		
16.	Star India Private Limited, Mumbai	Shri Paritosh Saha	
		Ms. Mridul Sharma	
17.	Telecom Regulatory Authority of India, New Delhi	Ms. Sapna Sharma	
18.	Viacom 18 Media Private Limited, Mumbai	Shri K Aravamudhan	
19.	Zee Entertainment Enterprises Limited (ZEEL) ZEE	Shri Amitabh Kumar	
	TV		
20.	In Personal Capacity	Shri Dharmesh Thakkar	

21.	In Personal Capacity	Shri Atul Churamani		
22.	In Personal Capacity	Ms. Shilpi Mehta Nanda		
	BIS DIRECTORATE			
23.	BIS	Shri Shivam Soni		
		(Member Secretary)		