BUREAU OF INDIAN STANDARDS (Planning and coordination)

Our Ref: P&C (Chintan Shivir)

Subject: Arrangement of Transport for attending Chintan Shivir

Department of consumer affairs is organising Chintan Shivir on 17 July 2023. Hon'ble Minister (CA, F&PD) will inaugurate/ grace the function. The detailed Programme Schedule is placed at **Annex-A**. The list of BIS employees, as shortlisted by DoCA for the programme, is placed at **Annex-B**.

Further, GSD has hired buses for transportation as follows:

Timing: 07:30 AM, Co-ordinator - Shri Srikant (9868428815)

The buses will be available at the rear gate of Manak Bhawan/ Manakalaya. The buses will also bring back the officers to Manak Bhawan after the function.

Nominated officials are requested to kindly make it convenient to attend the programme.

(Dr. Surya Kalyani S)

Head (P & C)

Circulated to all departments at BIS, HQs

14.07.2023

Annex A







DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS MINISTRY OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS, FOOD AND PUBLIC DISTRIBUTION GOVERNMENT OF INDIA

चिंतन शिविर

Date: 17.07.2023

Venue: India International Convention and Expo Centre, Dwarka

Time	Agenda
10:30-11:00	Registration, Tea/Coffee on Arrival
11:00-11:15	Introduction and welcome address by Sec. (CA)
11:15-11:30	Inaugural Session Address by Hon'ble Minister/Hon'ble MoS
11:30-12:15	Yoga at Workplace by Ms Arunima Sinha, Sr. Faculty, Art of living
12:15-13:00	Session on Consumer protection and Speedy Disposal of Consumer Complaints Coordinated By : JS(AM)
13:00-13:45	Quality Assurance(QA) for the Consumers Coordinated By : JS(VM)/ADG/BIS
13:45-14:30	Lunch
14:30-15:15	MOTIVATIONAL SPEAKER
15:15-16:00	Testing in Emerging Field and New Technologies Coordinated by : DG/NTH/JS(VM)
16:00-16:45	Quantity Assurance for the Consumer. Coordinated by Dir (LM)
16:45-17:15 hrs	High Tea
17:15-18:00	Initiative for Price Stabilization of Essential Goods Coordinated by EA
18:00- 18:30	Hon'ble Minister Speech
18:30-18:40hrs	Vote of Thanks
18:40- 18:50 hrs	Group Photograph Session
18:50	Departure

Annex B

Employee Lis	st of BIS
---------------------	-----------

	Name	Designation	Department
S. No		Designation	Departmen
1	Shri H J S Pasricha	(DDG) Certification	
2	Shri Sanjay Pant	(DDG) Standardization 1	
3	Shri Rajeev Sharma	(DDG) Standardization 2	
		(DDG) FMC, Registration	
4	Smt Chitra Gupta	and Hallmarking	
5	Smt Nishat Sultana Haque	(DDG) Lab	
6	Shri P Rajesh	(DDG) TNM, ITS and PRT	
7	Shri Chandan Bahl	(DDG) IR&TISD, MSCD and SCMD	
8	Shri Kshitij Bathla	Scientist-C	LITD
9	Ms. Kreeti Das	Scientist-C	PCD
9	Shri Abhishek Sandhanababu	Scientist-C	FCD
10	Naidu	Scientist-C	IRD
11	Ms. Preeti Prabha	Scientist-C	CHD
12	Ms. Neha Agarwal	Scientist-C	ETD
13	Ms. Ankita Tripathi	Scientist-C	LRMD
14	Shri Sachchidanand Kumar	Scientist-C	HRD
15	Shri Sachin S. Menon	Scientist-C	IRD
16	Shri Shivam Ahuja	Scientist-C	CMD-II
17	Shri Chandan Kumar	Scientist-C	MHD
18	Shri Sachin Choudhary	Scientist-C	MTD
19	Shri Akshay Kaushik	Scientist-C	HMD
20	Shri Rajat Gupta	Scientist-C	LPPD
21	Shri Pravir Kumar Choubey	Scientist-C	FMCD
22	Ms. Puja Priya	Scientist-C	CHD
23	Shri Kunjan Kumar Anand	Scientist-C	PNC
24	Ms. Alismita Khag	Scientist-C	LITD
25	Shri Singaraju Venkatesh	Scientist-C	FMCD
26	Shri Sushant Kumar	Scientist-C	CHD
20		Scientist-C	MED
28	Shri Shivam Aggarwal Shri Kavin Keerthy Vinayagam Js	Scientist-C	VIG
29	Ms. Khushbu Jyotsna Kindo	Scientist-C	MED
30	Shri Tushit Kamal	Scientist-C	IRD
31	Shri Deepak Lodhwal	Scientist-C	CMED
32	Shri Shekhar	Scientist-C	CSMD
33	Shri Ashish Prabhakar Wakle	Scientist-C	MTD
34	Shri Kundan Giri	Scientist-C	PGD
35	Shri Barun Das	Scientist-C	MSCD
36	Shri Dharamsoth Santhosh	Scientist-C	SSD
37	Shri Phalendra Kumar	Scientist-C	SCMD
38	Shri Ashish Vasantrao Urewar	Scientist-C	MSD
<u>38</u> 39			
.39	Shri Rahul Vishwakarma	Scientist-C	CMD-III

Annex l	B
---------	---

41	Shri M Isaac Ginlaldin	Scientist-C	HRD
42	Ms. Deepti Budiyal	Scientist-C	CRS
43	Shri Chiragkumar Bhavneshkumar Shah	Scientist-C	LITD
44	Shri Abhinav Kumar Singh	Scientist-B	LPPD
45	Ms. Anushree	Scientist-B	LPPD
46	Shri Sachin Dev Meena	Scientist-B	HMD
47	Shri Manish Raj	Scientist-B	LRMD
48	Shri K. Chandan Rao	Scientist-B	HMD
49	Shri August Dubey	Scientist-B	TED
50	Shri Vikas Kumar	Scientist-B	FMCD
51	Ms. Neha Thakur	Scientist-B	MED
52	Shri Tejas Sandip Mahele	Scientist-B	SCMD
53	Ms. Aditi Choudhary	Scientist-B	PCD
54	Shri Prem Prakash Dudi	Scientist-B	HRD
55	Ms. Shubhanjali Umrao	Scientist-B	CHD
56	Shri Shailendra Kumar Verma	Scientist-B	CSMD
57	Shri Aditya Bhatt	Scientist-B	MSCD
58	Shri Pyla Deshick	Scientist-B	FMCD
59	Shri Mayur Katiyar	Scientist-B	TXD
60	Shri Vikas Agrawal	Scientist-B	FMCD
61	SHRI ROHIT SAMPAT KAMBLE	ASSTT. DIRECTOR (ADMN & FIN)	ESTT
62	MS. JYOTI KURAR	ASSTT. DIRECTOR (ADMN & FIN)	ADMIN
63	SHRI BINDU KUMAR	ASSTT. DIRECTOR (ADMN & FIN)	GSD