## भारतीय मानक ब्यूरो केंदीय प्रयोगशाला

हमारा संदर्भ: सीएल/एडमिन/1:21

दिनांक: 28.02.2024

## कार्यालय ज्ञापन

## Constitution of "Internal Complaints Committee [ICC]" at BIS-Subject: CL, Sahibabad

As per provision contained under Section 4 of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressed) Act 2013 (as amended), an Internal Complaints Committee [ICC] comprising of the following officers/officials has been constituted in respect of BIS-Central Laboratory, Sahibabad:

Sl. No.	Name and Designation	Representing as	Contact No.
1.	Smt. Shalu Varshney, Scientist D	Presiding Officer	9958200950 <u>shaluk@bis.gov.in</u>
2.	Smt. Gayatri Dureja, AD [A&F]	Member	9818942504 gayatri.dureja@bis.gov.in
3.	Md. Asif, Lab Officer	Member	9873466455 <u>asifansari@bis.gov.in</u>
4.	Ms. Aarti Jain, Technical Asstt.	Member	9582926460 <u>aarti16@bis.gov.in</u>
4.	All India Democratic Women's Association (AIDWA) Representative	External Member	

The committee shall work in accordance with the provisions of the aforesaid Act and shall ensure time bound disposal of complaints as and when received.

All the members of the committee shall hold office for a period of three years w.e.f. date of issue of the Office Memorandum or until further Office Memorandum in this regard.

This has the approval of the competent authority.

[Gayatri Dureja] Assistant Director [Administration and Finance]

Circulated for information to:

- 1. Members Concerned.
- 2. BIS-Hqrs/CL/Regional Labs/ROs/BOs/NITS through BIS Intranet