भारतीय मानक ब्यूरो (सतर्कता विभाग)

हमारा संदर्भः सतर्कता/45/6/2022-23

17 अक्टूबर 2022

विषयः Observance of Vigilance Awareness Week, 2022- Online Chess Tournament

उपरोक्त विषय पर दिनांक 17 अक्टूबर 2022 का एक परिपत्र आवश्यक कार्रवाई के लिए संलग्न है

संलग्नः यथोपरी

(जे. एस. कविन कीर्थी विनायगम) वैज्ञानिक- सी/ उप-निदेशक(सतर्कता)

सभी प्रतिभागियों को परिचालित किया गया

BUREAU OF INDIAN STANDARDS (Vigilance Department)

Our Ref: Vig/45/6/2022-23/Chess 17.10.2022

Subject: Observance of Vigilance Awareness Week, 2022- Online Chess Tournament

In continuation to Vigilance Department circular dated 30.09.2022 on the above mentioned subject, the list of employees registered for All India Chess Tournament is attached in Annexure.

The employees registered are requested to Join the team "All India Chess Tournament for BIS employees - VAW 22" through which the tournament will be conducted.

The last date for joining the team is **21.10.2022**.

Steps to join the team:

- 1. Go to https://lichess.org/team/all-india-chess-tournament-for-bis-employees-vaw-22
- 2. Click on **Sign in** available in the top right corner of the page and enter your Lichess login credentials to log in in to the site (This step will not be required if you are already logged into the site).
- 3. Enter the team entry code: #corruptionfreeIndia
- 4. Click Join

Steps to join tournament

- 1. On the day of the tournament, log in to your lichess.org account
- 2. Under **Community** tab select **Teams**
- 3. Under Teams select All India Chess Tournament for BIS employees VAW 22
- 4. Click on **League Matches** under Tournament in the team page.
- 5. Click **Join** and wait for the Tournament to begin.

Instructions for the Tournament:

- 1. The league matches of the tournament will be conducted on 23.10.2022 between 0900 hrs. to 12.00 hrs. in online mode. Participants are requested to join the tournament at least 10 minutes prior to the start of the tournament. Those who are not available during the tournament/game(s) will be considered lost and no points will be allotted for the game(s).
- 2. Participants are requested to access lichess.org through their **computer/laptop** for a seamless experience. Participants are requested to make themselves familiar with the controls and options in lichess.org. Participants to ensure availability during the entire tournament and have a good internet connection.
- 3. The tournament will be in Swiss tournament format. The games will be in blitz mode with each player having 5 minutes in clock at the start of game and will get a 3 second increment for each move.
- 4. For the first round, the system will pair everyone with an opponent and the games will start. At the end of each game, the players will automatically be paired by the system with their next opponent as soon as the next opponent is ready.

- 5. Employees whose names are on the list attached at Annex-A and have joined the team -All India Chess Tournament for BIS employees VAW 22 in lichess.org will only be included in the tournament. Entries with username other than the one submitted during the registration will not be included in the tournament.
- 6. In order to facilitate familiarity of the site, a mock tournament will be conducted on 22.10.2022 between 1900 hrs. to 2030 hrs. The format of the mock tournament will be similar to that of actual tournament. Interested participants can make use of the mock tournament to familiarize themselves with the controls and options in lichess.org. The results of mock tournament will not be considered in any way in deciding the winners of the tournament.
- 7. Top 4 players of the tournament will be selected for final round which will be held during the Vigilance Awareness Week.
- 8. Any query regarding joining the team may please be sent to <u>vigilance@bis.gov.in</u> with the subject "Observance of Vigilance Awareness Week, 2022- Online Chess Tournament".

JS Kavin Keerthy Vinayagam Sc-C/ Deputy Director (Vigilance)

Circulated to all participants

List of employees registered for All India Chess Tournament

S.No	Emp Id	Name	Username	Email	Designation	Branch
1	69876	Shivam Soni	shivsoni96	shivamsoni@bis.gov.in	SC-B	HQ - SSD-II
2	69979	Gaurav Jayaswal	J_Gaurav1997	gaurav.jayaswal@bis.gov.in	SC-B	HQ - TED
3	70483	Aditya Bhatt	aadianannt	bhatt.aditya@bis.gov.in	SC-B	HQ - MSCD
5	70645	RAM SAI KUMAR GEDELA	ramsai676	ramgedela@bis.gov.in	SC-B	HQ - MTD
6	65781	ABHISHEK PAL	sheky	abhishek.pal@bis.gov.in	SC-C	HQ - CED
7	68047	SATYABRATA BISOI	satya066	satya.bisoi@bis.gov.in	SC-C	HQ - DLBO-I
8	69451	Tejas Sandip Mahale	TjMahale	mtejas@bis.gov.in	SC-B	HQ - DLBO-II
9	63886	VIKAS CHANDRA PAN	VCPAN	vikaspan063886@gmail.com	ASO	HQ - ROBO-ADMIN
10	68004	RAJAT GUPTA	johnsmith022	rajat.gupta@bis.gov.in	SC-C	HQ - LPPD
11	68098	SHIVAM AHUJA	shiaja	shiaja.ger10@gmail.com	SC-C	HQ - CMD-II
12	69469	Sachin Kumar	BitsandBytes	kumar.sachin@bis.gov.in	SC-B	HQ - DLBO-II
13	65927	SREEJITHMOHAN J	Sree27	sreejithmohanj@gmail.com	SC-C	HQ - ETD
14	68748	Kapil Kumar	kapilche14	kapilkumar123456@gmail.com	TA (LAB)	HQ - ROBO-LAB
15	65765	DIVYA S	divyaced	divya.s@bis.org.in	SC-C	HQ - CED
16	66958	Jaimala	Gungun2013	jaimala2009@gmail.com	LDC	HQ - CMD-II
17	66435	Parul Gupta	parulgupta0906	parulgupta@bis.gov.in	DY DIR (Admin & Fin)	HQ - HRD
18	69337	Rajat Gupta	RG2922	gupta.rajat@bis.gov.in	SC-B	HQ - SSD-I
19	66184	NAVEEN KUMAR ARORA	bisnaveenk	nka@bis.gov.in	SC-C	HQ - MED
20		Ajay Meena	ajayiitm97	ajaymeena@bis.gov.in	SC-B	HQ - WRD
21	66974	Nishita Jain	nsht-jain8_	nshtjain8@gmail.com	LDC	HQ - DDG-STD-I SECT
22	66311	DEEPAKKUMAR VERMA	deep2manav	contact2dmanav@gmail.com	Junior translater (Hindi)	HQ - HINDI
23	62014	MADHUR SHYAM GOEL	amsgoel	amsgoel48@yahoo.com	ASO	HQ - ESTT
24	64556	NIDHI KHURPAL	nidhi221285	nidhi221285@gmail.com	UDC	HQ - ITSD
25	66940	Balveer	balveersingh@bis.gov.in	singhb626@gmail.com	LDC	HQ - GSD
26	68527	Siddesh K M	SIDDESH7394	siddesh7394@gmail.com	TA (LAB)	BNBOL
27	68039	SHIVAM AGGARWAL	agg_shivam	shivam.aggarwal@bis.gov.in	SC-C	HQ - TED
28	65056	MANODIP BAG	Manodip	manodipbag@gmail.com	SC-D	ERO
29	70173	AJAY KUMAR SONI	ajay_bis	ajayksoni@bis.gov.in	SC-B	FRBO

30	68560	Ayub Alam	ayubalam	catalyst1989ayub29@gmail.com	TA (LAB)	EROL
31	62561	RAJNEESH KHOSLA	rajneeshkhosla	rajneeshkhosla@hotmail.com	SC-E	HQ - MED
32	64688	SATISH	SATISHBABLI	satish_khariya@yahoo.co.in	UDC	HQ - ACC
33	70441	sandeep panwar	sandeep1410	psandeep@bis.gov.in	SC-B	BNBOL
34	68608	Sankit Sharan	Sa nkit20	sankit@bis.gov.in	TA (LAB)	CL
35	64777	RAKESH	Rakesh_798283	rakeshkundwapar@gmail.com	SO	HQ - PMWD
36	70190	Challakonda Vidisha	VidishaReddyCh	challakonda@bis.gov.in	SC-B	НҮВО
37	62804	ANUPAM SHARMA	Anupam Sharma	anupamgzo@gmail.com	SO	HQ - LSC
38	70149	Baireddy Rohith Reddy	rohithreddy1996	rohith@bis.gov	SC-B	HUBO
39	57835	MANJU GUPTA	manju_bis	manjug@bis.org.in	SC-F	CRO
40	68535	Rupesh Kumar Verma	8539032452	rkverma10894@gmail.com	TA (LAB)	WROL
41	70111	Piyush Gediya	piyush4994	piyushgedia@bis.gov.in	SC-B	WROL
42	67857	RAVINDRA BENIWAL	RKB2994	ravindra.beniwal@bis.gov.in	SC-C	WROL
43	52450	GOPI CHAND	bis.org.in	gckherwal@rediffmail.com	DY DIR (Admin & Fin)	HQ - LEGAL
44	67784	SACHCHIDANAND KUMAR	sachchidanand_kumar	sachchidanand@bis.gov.in	SC-C	HQ - HRD
45	65455	SAHIL BHATIA	sahilpmwd	sahilpec@yahoo.co.in	SC-C	HQ - PMWD
46	63282	AJAY TIWARI	atewari_bis	atewari@bis.org.in	SC-D	HQ - LRMD
47	66788	RANJAN DAS	ranjaniam	ranjan@bis.gov.in	Lab officer B	EROL