

Dr Arunabha Ghosh Chief Executive Officer

23 July 2024

Dear Shri. Pramod Kumar Tiwari

Subject: Nomination of Dr. Seshadri Raghavan for Membership in BIS Select Committees

We are pleased to nominate Dr. Seshadri Raghavan, Programme Lead, Sustainable Mobility, a distinguished member of our organisation, to represent the Council on Energy, Environment and Water (CEEW) as a member in the following BIS sectional committees:

- 1. TED 27: Electric and Hybrid Vehicles Sectional Committee
- 2. TED 28: Intelligent Transport Systems Sectional Committee
- 3. ETD 51: Electrotechnology in Mobility Sectional Committee
- 4. ETD 52: Electrical Energy Storage Systems Sectional Committee
- 5. ETD 46: Grid Integration of Renewables Sectional Committee

Dr. Raghavan has extensive experience in the fields of electric vehicles, batteries, intelligent transport systems, electrotechnology, energy storage, and renewable energy integration. We believe his expertise, international experience, academic background and insights will greatly contribute to the work and objectives of these committees. All due diligence documentation as requested by the BIS portal was submitted on 07-07-2024, refer invite ID 5504961148.

We have enclosed a company authorisation letter. Thank you for considering our nomination. We look forward to your favourable response.

Thank you

With kind regards

Yours sincerely

Arunabha Ghosh

Shri. Pramod Kumar Tiwari
The Director General
Bureau of Indian Standards, Manak Bhavan,
9 Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi – 110002

Cc'ed Rajeev Sharma, DDG STD-I Asit Kumar Maharana, Head-ETD Deepak Kumar Agarwal, Head-TED



Dr Arunabha Ghosh Chief Executive Officer

23 July 2024

Organisation Authorisation Letter

Subject: Authorization of Dr. Seshadri Raghavan to Represent in BIS Committees

This is to formally authorise Dr. Seshadri Raghavan to represent the Council on Energy, Environment and Water (CEEW) as a member in the following BIS sectional committees:

- 1. TED 27: Electric and Hybrid Vehicles Sectional Committee
- 2. TED 28: Intelligent Transport Systems Sectional Committee
- 3. ETD 51: Electrotechnology in Mobility Sectional Committee
- 4. ETD 52: Electrical Energy Storage Systems Sectional Committee
- 5. ETD 46: Grid Integration of Renewables Sectional Committee

Dr. Raghavan is a highly qualified professional with a deep understanding and significant experience in the relevant domains. We are confident that his participation will contribute positively to the development and standardization efforts of these committees.

Please refer to the request/invite ID 5504961148, dated 07-07-2024, for the submission of all due diligence documentation on the BIS portal.

We appreciate your attention to this matter and look forward to your confirmation of his membership.

Thank you.

With kind regards

Yours sincerely

Arunabha Ghosh

Cc'ed Rajeev Sharma, DDG STD-I Asit Kumar Maharana, Head-ETD Deepak Kumar Agarwal, Head-TED