BUREAU OF INDIAN STANDARDS

ELECTROTECHNICAL DEPARTMENT (ETD)

RESOLUTIONS OF SECTIONAL COMMITTEE MEETING

Sectional Committee	Meeting	Date	Mode
	No:		
Equipment for Electrical Energy			
Measurement and Load Control			
Sectional Committee	46th	16/12/2024	Hybrid
(ETD 13)			
Chairperson		Member Secretary	
Shri Surendra Jhalora		Shri Emanuel Abhishek Murmu	

Resolution 1

The draft amendments pertaining to editorial changes to IS 15959 Parts 1, 2, and 3 with respect to DLMS/COSEM and DLMS UA terms, and their replacement with the relevant clauses of the IS/IEC 62056 standards, were approved by the committee.

Resolution 2

The formulation of a Technical Guide for the validation of verification and compliance tools to be used for conformance testing as per clause 3.23 of IS 15959 (Part 1) was approved by the committee.

Resolution 3

The following members were additionally co-opted into the working group for the formulation of a Technical Guide:

- 1. Shri Atul Parkhi (Bosch Global Software Technologies Private Limited, Bengaluru)
- 2. Shri Karthik R (Schneider Electric India Private Limited, Gurugram)
- 3. Shri Narang N Kishore (Narnix Technolabs Private Limited, New Delhi)
- 4. Shri Rameshwar Dubey (Landis+Gyr Limited, Noida)
- 5. Shri Kartikeya Sharma (Zera India Private Limited, Gujarat)
- 6. Shri Subhadip Ray Chaudhuri (Tata Power Delhi Distribution Limited, New Delhi)
- 7. Shri Saurav Chandel (Tata Power Delhi Distribution Limited, New Delhi)
- 8. Shri K Jiju (Centre for Development of Advanced Computing, Pune)
- 9. Shri Balagopalan Nathoor (Kalki Communication Technologies Private Limited, Bengaluru)
- 10. Shri Vikas Srivastava (BSES Rajdhani Power Limited, New Delhi)

Note: Detailed minutes of the meeting shall follow.