Composition of AYD-04 Unani Sectional Committee

Dates of the last three meeting

S.No	No of Meeting	Dates	Venue
1.	01	23.05.2023	Samvaad (Green Room) BIS HQ
2.	02	25.09.2024	Vimarsha (Blue Room) BIS HQ
3.	03	26.02.2024	Vimarsha (Blue Room) BIS HQ

Member Secretory: Mahe Alam	Chairperson: Prof. Asim Ali Khan
-----------------------------	----------------------------------

S.No.	Organization	Member	Member type	Attendance
1.	Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh	Dr. Farooq Ahmad Dar	Principal Member	3/3
2.	Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh	Dr. Mohammad Mohsin	Alternative member	0
3.	Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh	Dr. Sumbul Rehman	Young Professional	3/3
4.	Ayurvedic and Unani Tibbia College and Hospital, New Delhi	Prof Dr Mohammed Zubair	Principal Member	2/3
5.	Ayurvedic and Unani Tibbia College and Hospital, New Delhi	Mohd Farooque	Alternative member	2/3
6.	Ayurvedic and Unani Tibbia College and Hospital, New Delhi	Mohd Nauman Saleem	Young Professional	3/3
7.	Central Council for Research in Unani Medicine, New Delhi	Ram Pratap Meena	Principal Member	2/3
8.	Central Council for Research in Unani Medicine, New Delhi	Farah Ahmed	Alternate Member	3/3
9.	Central Council for Research in Unani Medicine, New Delhi	Dr Ritu Karwasra	Young Professional	3/3
10.	Delhi Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research University, New Delhi	Prof. Ajay Sharma	Principal Member	3/3
11.	Delhi Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research University, New Delhi	Dr. Mukesh Nandave	Alternate Member	3/3
12.	Delhi Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research University, New Delhi	Dr. Arya Lakshmi Marisetti	Young Professional	3/3
13.	Govt. of NCT, Directorate of Ayush, New Delhi	Dr. Shagufta Nasreen	Principal Member	2/3
14.	Govt. of NCT, Directorate of Ayush, New Delhi	Dr. Paras Wani	Alternate Member	2/3

15.	Govt. of NCT, Directorate of Ayush, New Delhi	Farah Naaz	Young Professional	3/3
16.	Hamdard Laboratories, New Delhi	Dr. Santosh Kumar Joshi	Principal Member	3/3
17.	Hamdard Laboratories, New Delhi	Dr. Sagheer Ahmad Khan	Alternate Member	2/3
18.	Himalaya Wellness Company, Bengaluru	Dr. Ashok B K	Principal Member	3/3
19.	Himalaya Wellness Company, Bengaluru	Dr. Vijendra Prakash	Alternate Member	0
20.	Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru	Rajeev Ranjan	Principal Member	1/2*
21.	Indian Medicines Pharmaceutical Corporation Limited (I.M.P.C.L), Uttarakhand	Shri Sriniwas Chaudhary Rai	Principal Member	2/3
22.	Indian Medicines Pharmaceutical Corporation Limited (I.M.P.C.L), Uttarakhand	Shri Kavi Raj	Alternate Member	1/3
23.	Indian Medicines Pharmaceutical Corporation Limited (I.M.P.C.L), Uttarakhand	Dr. Balaji Panigrahi	Young Professional	3/3
24.	Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi	Prof. Saleena Kuzhuppil Bashir	Principal Member	2/3
25.	Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi	Prof. Javed Ali	Alternate Member	3/3
26.	Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi	Dr. Md. Wasi Akhtar	Young Professional	2/3
27.	Jamia Milia Islamia, New Delhi	Dr. Javid Ali	Principal Member	3/3
28.	Jamia Milia Islamia, New Delhi	Dr. Najmul Arfin	Alternate Member	3/3
29.	Jamia Milia Islamia, New Delhi	Dr. Afreen Inam	Young Professional	3/3
30.	Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Central Government Health Scheme Ayush, New Delhi	Dr. Abdul Qayyum	Principal Member	2/3
31.	Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Central Government Health Scheme Ayush, New Delhi	Dr. Muzamil Rehman	Alternate Member	3/3

32.	Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Central Government Health Scheme Ayush, New Delhi	Dr. Suhail Akhtar	Young Professional	2/3
33.	National Commission for Indian System of Medicine (NCISM), New Delhi	Syed Mohd Abbas Zaidi	Principal Member	3/3
34.	National Commission for Indian System of Medicine (NCISM), New Delhi	Amanullah Haji	Alternate Member	3/3
35.	National Institute of Unani Medicine, Bengaluru	Prof. Abdul Wadud	Principal Member	2/3
36.	National Institute of Unani Medicine, Bengaluru	Dr. Hamiduddin	Alternate Member	3/3
37.	National Institute of Unani Medicine, Bengaluru	Dr. Tasfiya Hakeem Ansari	Young Professional	3/3
38.	National Medicinal Plant Board, New Delhi	Dr. R. Murugeswaran	Principal Member	1/3
39.	National Medicinal Plant Board, New Delhi	Chinmay Rath	Alternate Member	3/3
40.	Pharmacopoeia Commission for Indian Medicine & Homoeopathy, Ghaziabad	Anupam Maurya	Principal Member	3/3
41.	Pharmacopoeia Commission for Indian Medicine & Homoeopathy, Ghaziabad	Satish Kumar	Alternate Member	3/3
42.	Traditional Knowledge Digital Library Unit, Council of Scientific & Industrial Research, New Delhi	Vijaylakshmi Asthana	Principal Member	3/3
43.	Unani Drug Manufacturers Association, Delhi	Nabeel Anwar	Principal Member	2/3
44.	Unani Drug Manufacturers Association, Delhi	Syed Muneer Azmat	Alternate Member	1/3
45.	Unani Drug Manufacturers Association, Delhi	Dr Wasif Arbab	Young Professional	1/3