BUREAU OF INDIAN STANDARDS

AGENDA

Sustainability of Built Environment Sectional Committee, CED 58	:	Eleventh meeting
Date: 16.08.2024	:	Time : 1600 hrs

<u>Venue</u>: In hybrid mode (Physically + Virtually), from Bureau of Indian Standards, Manak Bhawan, 9, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi 110 002.

Meeting Link:

https://bismanak.webex.com/bismanak/j.php?MTID=md73e2b8b326701a715bf3cf1b793bd18

Meeting Number: 2512 177 5275

<u>Password</u>: T2VwCJ9eDZ7 (82892593 when dialing from a video system)

CHAIRPERSON	:	Prof Monto Mani, IISc, Bengaluru
MEMBER SECRETARY	:	Shri Nishikant Singh, Sc-C/
		Deputy Director, BIS

Item 0 OPENING REMARKS OF CHAIRMAN

Item 1 DISCUSSION ON TEMPLATE FOR POPULATING CONTENT FOR THEMATIC GROUPS AND RECONFIRMING THEMATIC GROUP MEMBERS

1.1 In the 10th meeting of CED 58, the Committee has noted the information on the Thematic Groups.

The details of the Working/Thematic Groups are as below:

1.1.1 Definition of Wellness:

The composition of the Working/Thematic Group is as given below:

L.S Ganesh, IIT Madras, Chennai (Convener) Swapnil Madhukar Joshi, INFOSYS Rajan Rawal, CEPT University, Ahmedabad Shabnam Bassi, TERI, New Delhi Abi Tamim Vanaki, ATREE, Bengaluru

1.1.2 Climatic Response (Thermal Comfort/Acoustics/Illumination/Ventilation):

The composition of the Working Group is as given below:

Rajan Rawal, CEPT University, Ahmedabad (Convener) NC Balaji, NIE Mysore Kiriti Sahoo, NIT, Calicut Venugopal R, CCPS, New Delhi Ashu Gupta, ISHRAE Sandeep Shrivastava, MNIT, Jaipur

1.1.3 Climate Change/Ecosystem services/Biodiversity:

The composition of the Working Group is as given below:

Aysha S. College of Engineering, Trivandrum (Convener) Abi Tamim Vanaki, ATREE, Bengaluru L.S Ganesh, IIT Madras, Chennai Swapnil Madhukar Joshi, INFOSYS

1.1.4 Structural and Durability (built environment):

The composition of the Working Group is as given below:

BVV Reddy, IISC, Bengaluru(Convener) NC Balaji, NIE, Mysuru Sandeep Shrivastava, MNIT, Jaipur Rachana Sharma, CMA, Noida

1.1.5 Fires/safety/toxicity:

The composition of the Working Group is as given below:

Yagnaseni Roy, IISC, Bengaluru(Convener) NC Balaji, NIE, Mysuru Rajan Rawal/Yash Kumar Shukla, CEPT University, Ahmedabad Ashu Gupta, ISHRAE Rachana Sharma, CMA, Noida

1.1.6 Net Zero/Building Information Modelling and Life Cycle Studies:

The composition of the Working Group is as given below:

Swapnil Madhukar Joshi, INFOSYS Kiriti Sahoo, NIT, Calicut Yatin Choudhary, TERI, New Dehi Sandeep Shrivastava, MNIT, Jaipur Sivakumar Palaniappan, IITM, Chennai Venugopal R, CCPS, New Delhi The committee may **NOTE** and **ADVISE**.

Item 2 ANY OTHER BUSINESS
