

## <u>Bureau of Indian Standards</u> Electronics and Information Technology Department

## 10th MEETING OF CLOUD COMPUTING, IT & DATA CENTRES LITD 31 Resolution

Date:	04 July 2024
Time:	1100 hrs
Chairperson: Prof G. Siva Kumar (IIT Bombay, Mumbai)	
Member Secretary: Mr Priyanshu Sharma (Scientist-C, LITD)	

- 1. The committee formally **confirmed** the minutes of meeting minutes of the last meeting.
- 2. It was decided to send letters for seeking revised nominations from the following members given their absence in the last two meetings:
  - Clearing Corporation of India Ltd, Mumbai
  - National Informatics Centre, New Delhi
  - Standardization Testing and Quality Certification (STQC)
  - Telecommunications Standards Development Society India, New Delhi
- 3. The committee also noted the co-option requests given in 2.3 of the agenda and **decided** the following:

SI. No.	Name	Organization	Decision of the committee
1	Mr Manoj Kumar	Google India Private Limited, Bengaluru	The committee <b>decided</b> to co-opt the organization as a member of LITD 31.
2	Dr Prathviraj N	Individual Capacity	The committee decided to take it up in the next meeting/offline based on the inputs received from the committee members on their relevance
3	Mr Ganesh Parmar	Acumen Cognitive Engineering	The committee <b>rejected</b> his request due to its irrelevance to the committee.
4	Dr Smita Agrawal	Institute of Technology, Nirma University, Ahmedabad	The committee decided to take it up in the next meeting/offline based on the inputs received from the committee members on their relevance
5	Mr Rishabh Dangwal	KPMG	The committee decided to take it up in the next meeting/offline based on the inputs received from the committee members on their relevance



6	Mr Gauray Meena	National Institute of	The committee <b>rejected</b> his request
		Technology, Srinagar	due to its irrelevance to the
			committee.
7	Dr Sudhanshu Symbiosis International		The committee decided to take it up
	Maurya	University, Pune	in the next meeting/offline based on
			the inputs received from the
			committee members on their
			relevance
8	Mr Arpan Kumar	ECPL	The committee decided to take it up
	Das		in the next meeting/offline based on
			the inputs received from the
			committee members on their
			relevance
9	Mr R Muralidaran	HCL, Noida (2020)	The committee <b>decided</b> to co-opt the
			organization as a member of LITD
			31, subject to the condition that the
			organization authorization letter
			provided from the expert.
10	Mr Ashish Kumar	Larsen and Toubro	The committee <b>rejected</b> his request
		Limited, Chennai	due to its irrelevance to the
		(2020)	committee.
11	Mr Abhishek	Acumen	The committee decided to take it up
	Dhiman	Security(2020)	in the next meeting/offline based on
			the inputs received from the
			committee members on their
			relevance

- 4. The committee also requested the panel to review if the ToR can be more brief. The committee may approve it offline over email.
- 5. The committee also requested MeitY representatives if they can explore the possibility of supporting Cloud & Data centres related standardization R&D projects & secretariat resources.
- 6. The committee **approved** the following Indian delegation for attending the upcoming JTC 1/SC 38 Plenary & WG meetings scheduled during 09<sup>th</sup> -13<sup>th</sup> September 2024 in London, United Kingdom:
  - 1. Mr Srinivasan Ramakrishnan (In personal capacity) SC 38 plenary and WG 3 meetings in person **Head of delegation**
  - 2. Mr Bijoyendra Roychowdhuri (In personal capacity) SC 38 plenary and WG 5 meetings in person
  - 3. Dr Kshitij Kushagra (Meity) SC 38 plenary and WG 5 meetings in person
  - 4. Mr Sanket Bhondve (Meity) SC 38 plenary and WG 5 meetings in person
  - 5. Mr Ignesius Thambyraj (CCICI) SC 38 plenary and WG 3 meetings in person
  - 6. Dr Gargi Keeni (In personal capacity) SC 38 plenary and WG 3 meetings in person
  - 7. Mr Priyanshu Sharma (BIS) SC 38 plenary, WG 3 and WG 5 meetings in person



7. The committee agreed to nominate following members to ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC 38 & ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC 39 and its working groups.

S.No.	Member Name	Member	Group
		Organization	
1.	Shri Srinivasan	In Personal	ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC 38/WG 5
	Ramakrishnan	Capacity	
2.	Shri Sanket Bhondve	MeitY	ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC 38/WG 5
			ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC 38/AG 5
3.	Shri Priyanshu Sharma	BIS	ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC 38
			ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC 38/WG 3
			ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC 38/WG 5
			ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC 38/AG 5
			ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC 39
			ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC 39/WG 1
			ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC 39/WG 3

- 8. The Member Secretary requested other committee members to submit relevant potential R&D project proposal for the committee's consideration.
- 9. The committee tentatively **decided** end of September or 1<sup>st</sup> Week of October 2024 as the date of next meeting of the committee.