BUREAU OF INDIAN STANDARDS ELECTROTECHNICAL DEPARTMENT (ETD)

RESOLUTIONS OF SECTIONAL COMMITTEE MEETING

Sectional Committee	Meeting	Date	Mode
	No:		
Transformers Sectional Committee	5 th	16/05/2024	Virtual
(ETD 47)			
Chairperson		Member Secretary	
Shri Jagdish Kumar		Shri Emanuel Abhishek Murmu	

Resolution 1

The minutes of the 4th meeting has been confirmed by the committee.

Resolution 2

Co-option request of Shri Chandrashekhar A. Mane from TisCon Testing & Research Institute, Pimpri-Chinchwad has been rejected by the committee. Co-option Requests of Shri Vijay Tukaram Wankhede from Verto Engineering Corporation, Pune and Shri Vijay Kumar from JACOBS Engineering, Mumbai have been considered by the committee.

Resolution 3

New standard on Railway applications - Fixed installations - Electric traction overhead contact lines systems - Shri Anand Kumar to review IEC 60913: 2024 with respect to Indian conditions.

Resolution 4

New standard on Power Quality Restorer (PQR) for 25kV and 2x25kV Traction Substation in Indian Railways – Shri Anand Kumar along with NHSRCL to review RDSO Standard IS/RDSO - TI/0002: 2023 with respect to its applicability in Metro Rail.