BUREAU OF INDIAN STANDARDS ELECTROTECHNICAL DEPARTMENT (ETD)

RESOLUTIONS OF 24th SECTIONAL COMMITTEE MEETING

Sectional Committee	Date
Power Capacitors Sectional Committee ETD 29	06-12-2024
Chairperson	Member Secretary
Dr T. Bhawani Shanker	Shri Nitish Kr Jain

Resolution 1

The committee confirmed the minutes of the last meeting (23rd meeting) of Electrical Insulators and Accessories Sectional Committee, ETD 06 held at BIS HQ on 14 May 2024 were circulated vide BISDG letter No. ETD 06/A-2.22 dated 20 May 2024.

Resolution 2

The Committee reviewed the composition & decided to co-opt Vishay Components Pvt Ltd into the committee.

Resolution 3

The committee decided to form a Working Group consisting of following members to expedite preparation of P-draft for revision of IS 11548: 1986:-

- TDK India Pvt Ltd
- Magnewin Energy Pvt Ltd
- ELCINA
- Hitachi Energy India Ltd

WG is requested to submit the draft by 1st week of January 2025.

Resolution 4

The committee decided to create Panels as per *Item* 4.2 of Agenda. Nominations will be seeked through the email and composition will be finalized in consultation with Chairperson.

Resolution 5

The committee decided to nominate following members in IEC MT's

- Dr Ravindra Kr Sharma, *Bhabha Atomic Research Centre*, IEC TC 33/MT 18 Power Electronics Capacitors
- Shri Mukund Vijaykumar Chippalkatti, *Magnewin Energy Pvt Ltd*, IEC TC 33/**MT 24 Special Applications**

Resolution 6

Member Secretary informed about the Manak Pravardhak Program given in Item 7 of the Agenda. Members are requested to kindly share the nominations of YP's in their organisations preferably by 20th December 2024 as per the format given in the Agenda.