BUREAU OF INDIAN STANDARDS

AGENDA

Name of the Committee	No. of Meeting	Day	Date	Time	Venue
Electrical Energy Storage Systems Sectional Committee, ETD 52	14th	Mon	11-11-2024	11:00 hrs	Webex (Virtual only)

Chairman: Shri Pankaj Batra Member Secretary: Shri Neeraj Kushwaha

Item 0 WELCOME AND OPENING REMARKS BY CHAIRMAN

Item 1 CONFIRMATION OF THE MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING

1.1 The minutes of the 13th meeting of Electrical Energy Storage Systems Sectional Committee, ETD 52 held on 24-07-2024 were circulated vide email dated 20-08-2024. No comments were received.

The committee may formally approve the minutes.

Item 2 International activities

2.1 Participation in the next plenary meeting of IEC TC 120 and meetings of its working groups

India is P- member in IEC TC 120 'Electrical Energy Storage (EES) Systems'.

The committee may note.

India is hosting the next plenary meeting of IEC TC 120 and meetings of its working groups from 09th December 2024 to 13th December 2024 in India Habitat Centre, Lodhi Road, Delhi.

The schedule of the meetings is as below:

Day		M	on	Tı	ue	W	ed		Th	u	F	ri	
Date		09-I 20	Dec- 24	10-D 2024	ec-	11-D 2024		1	2-Dec	-2024	13-D 2024		
Time	Expected No. of	AM	PM	AM	PM	AM	PM	AM	DM	Evening	ΑМ	PM	Room
Time	Participants	AIVI	1 1/1	AWI	1 1/1	AIVI	1 1/1	AWI	1 1/1	Lvening	AWI	1 1/1	Koom
Plenary	60							O	•		O	O	Gulmohar

CAG	15	•									Marigold
WG1	20			•	•						Maple
WG2	20		•								Maple
WG2	20			•							Amaltas
WG3	20				•	•	•				Amaltas
WG4	20				•	•	•				Kadamba
WG5/MT7/MT8	20		•								Marigold
WG5/MT7/MT8	20			•	•	•					Rudraksha
Gala Dinner									O		Tamarind

AM- 0900h - 1300h PM - 1400h - 1730h Evening - 1930h Onwards

The following members have sent their nominations for attending the plenary meeting scheduled from 12 to 13 December 2024:

- 1. Shri Pankaj Batra (Chairperson)
- 2. Shri Neeraj Kushwaha (BIS)
- 3. Dr. Rashi Gupta (Vision Mechatronics)
- 4. Shri Manish Kumar Tiwari (POWERGRID Energy Services)
- 5. Shri Dhirendra Joshi (NTPC-RE)
- 6. Shri Animesh Manna (NTPC-RE)
- 7. Shri A K Saxena (TERI)
- 8. Shri Mukesh Kumar (TERI)

The committee may approve the nominations.

2.2 Review of membership of WG/JWG/MT:

The following is the current representation of India in different working groups/Maintenance teams of IEC TC 120. The committee may review the representations.

S.No.	WG / JWG / MT / CAG	TITLE	INDIAN REPRESENTATIVE
1	<u>WG 1</u>	Terminology	Mr Nand Kishor Narang Mr Rahul Walawalkar
2	<u>WG 2</u>	Unit parameters and testing methods	Mr S.S. Mishra Mr Nand Kishor Narang
3	<u>WG 3</u>	Planning and installation	Mr Manish Kumar Tiwari Mr Rahul Walawalkar

4	<u>WG 4</u>	Environmental issues	Ms Rashi Naresh Gupta
5	<u>WG 5</u>	Safety considerations	Ms Rashi Naresh Gupta
			Mr Manish Kumar Tiwari
6	<u>MT 7</u>	Electrical energy storage	
		(EES) systems - Part 5-2:	
		Safety requirements for	
		grid-integrated EES	
		systems - Electrochemical-	
		<u>based systems</u>	
7	<u>MT 8</u>	Maintenance of IEC 62933-	
		<u>5-1 Ed.1</u>	

The revised Indian representations in different working groups/Maintenance teams may also be treated as the designated experts in the relevant sector.

2.3 Framing India's point of view for the next plenary meeting of IEC TC 120:

The agenda of the next plenary meeting of IEC TC 120 is at Annex A. The committee may discuss the agenda and prepare India's view point on the various agenda items.

Item 3 DATE AND PLACE OF NEXT MEETING

Item 4 ANY OTHER BUSINESS