Resolution:

Committee: Retail, E-Commerce & E-Payment Services Sectional Committee, SSD 11 Meeting No.: Fifteenth Meeting Date & Time: 03 October 2024, 1500 hrs Mode: Hybrid Meeting

Chairperson

Due to unforeseen circumstances, Shri O.P. Wali could not attend, and Shri Sachin Taparia was nominated as Chairperson for this meeting.

Member Secretary

Ms. Parul Gupta, Deputy Director, BIS

Key Items Discussed

ITEM 1: Confirmation of Minutes

Minutes of the Fourteenth Meeting were confirmed without comments.

ITEM 2: Committee Composition Review

The committee approved the composition list, removing Shri Ashish Gupta (Indian Institute of Foreign Trade) due to non-participation.

ITEM 3: Actions Arising from Previous Meeting

- New Members Co-opted: Samsung India Electronics Limited (Shri Sharat Chander and Shri Saurabh Nag).
- Warning Letters: To be sent to Flipkart (Shri Tafeem Siddiqui) and Quality Council of India (Shri Rudraneel Chattopadhyay, Shri Alok Jain) for non-attendance.
- New Subscription Panel: Formed with members from Reliance, Samsung, Zomato, Amazon, Bigbasket, and BIS (Ms. Parul Gupta as Member Secretary). First meeting scheduled for November.

ITEM 4: BIS Process Reforms in Standards

The committee noted the updates.

ITEM 5: Drafts Under Preparation

- **"E-commerce Principles and Guidelines for Self-Governance"**: Approved for P-Draft, to be circulated for 15 days.
- **ISO 32110:2023**: Finalized as Indian Standard for P-Draft, to be circulated with the same 15-day period.

ITEM 6: International Activities

- **Ballot Vote**: Approved vote "In favour" for ISO/DTR 32123.
- International Meeting Volunteers: Representatives from Reliance, Amazon, IKIGAI, Zomato, Samsung, and BIS.

Next Meeting Schedule

Quarter Date

- Q3 28 Oct 2024
- Q4 29 Jan 2025