## MEETING RESOLUTIONS (DETAILED MINUTES SHALL FOLLOW) <u>5<sup>TH</sup> MEETING OF ROAD SAFETY SECTIONAL COMMITTEE (22.10.24)</u>

**Res -1:** The committee discussed the comments received from Dr Madhur Uniyal, Dr Krishan Kumar, Dr KB Thakur and Mr Siva Kumar and decided to incorporate the comments suitably as decided, including with editorial changes in font sizes.

**Res** -2: The committee decided to formulate working group comprising the members having expertise in Emergency, Engineering and Expertise -

Dr Madhur Uniyal Mr Laxman Singh Bisht Mr Siva Kumar Mr Amarnath Karan Representative from Tata Motors Representative from ARAI

**Res** – 3: The committee decided to convene the meeting of working group on 7.11.2024 for restructuring of document and to suitably incorporate comments received from Dr Madhur Uniyal, Dr Krishan Kumar, Dr KB Thakur, Prof P K Sarkar and Mr Siva Kumar.

**Res** – **4:** BIS will share Handbook for Technical Committee Members and Code for Drafting Standards (IS 12) with all the members. The members will also be informed about Training programmes conducted at National Institute of Training for Standardisation at Noida.

\*\*\*\*\*\*