## **BUREAU OF INDIAN STANDARDS**

# **ELECTROTECHNICAL DEPARTMENT (ETD)**

## RESOLUTIONS OF SECTIONAL COMMITTEE MEETING

Sectional Committee		<b>Meeting No:</b>	Date
Surge Arrester Sectional Committee		23 <sup>rd</sup>	16/04/2024
(ETD 30)			
Chairperson	Member Secretary		
Shri Anil S. Khopkar	Shri Tushar Sharma		

#### **Resolution 1**

The minutes of the 22<sup>nd</sup> meeting have been confirmed by the committee.

### **Resolution 2**

Composition of ETD 30 was reviewed by the committee. Warning notice to be sent to members who have not attended last two meetings.

### **Resolution 3**

Co-option requests of Vijaya Sales Corporation and GPS India Techventures Private Limited have been deferred by the committee, to be considered in the next meeting.

#### **Resolution 4**

Annual Programme for Standardisation for 2024-2025 approved by the committee.

#### **Resolution 5**

Meeting Calendar for 2024-2025 approved by the committee, with Q4 meeting date as 22-01-2025.

#### **Resolution 6**

To undertake revision of IS 15086 (Part 5): 2020, data regarding issues faced and failures encountered will be collected by a group of 3 members – Shri Ankit Saboo (Elektrolites (Power) Private Limited, Jaipur), Shri Pramod Tupe (Tata Power Limited, Mumbai) and Shri Chetan Kumar Bhurat (Orange Power Transmission & Distribution Equipments Private Limited, Bangalore) – and submitted by 15-06-2024.

#### **Resolution 7**

Revision of IS 15086 (Part 8): 2017 with adoption of IEC 60099-8:2017 to be carried out.