

BUREAU OF INDIAN STANDARDS

12th MEETING OF 'CODING AND PROCESSING OF AUDIO, PICTURE, MULTIMEDIA AND HYPERMEDIA INFORMATION' SECTIONAL COMMITTEE, LITD 23 (Virtual Meeting)

Date & Time	22 nd April 2024, 11:00 – 13:00 hrs

Chairperson: Shri Mahesh Kulkarni, Ex-Senior Director (Corporate R&D), CDAC

Member Secretary: Mr Priyanshu Sharma, Scientist-B, BIS

RESOLUTIONS

Resolution 1: The committee **decided** to write to the following institutes/organizations:

- 1. IIT Jodhpur Chairperson, LITD 23 will seek and share contact details of concerned domain expert
- 2. IIT Delhi To write another letter to the Director
- 3. Reliance Jio Chairperson, LITD 23 will once again approach and share contact details of concerned domain expert
- 4. IIT Bhilai Chairperson, LITD 23 to get in touch with Prof. Rajat Moona for concerned domain expert.
- 5. IIIT Nayaraipur The committee decided to co-opt the institute and to write the co-option letter to Dr. Pradeep Kumar Sinha (Director), with a copy to LITD 23 Chairperson

Resolution 2: The committee **decided** to withdraw NXP and Texas Instruments from the committee composition due to their continuous lack of participation:

Resolution 3: The committee **decided** to approach and write co-option letters to the institutes having MoU with BIS for nominating their relevant faculties in this committee.

Resolution 4: CEAMA representatives requested to add Shri Anil Mehta as their representative in the committee composition. CEAMA representatives informed that they would internally review their nominations to the committee and communicate the same to the Member Secretary. The committee requested the Secretariat to update their nominations in the committee composition, once received.

Resolution 5: The committee requested the Member Secretary to add members from Dolby Shri NandaKumar Seshadri as the principal member and Shri Rajesh Bhat as the alternate member to the panel.

Resolution 6: The committee **recommended** to reaffirm the standard listed in agenda item 5.1 for another period of three years.

Resolution 7: The committee **requested** the Member Secretary to send the documents given in 5.2 of the agenda for publication as an Indian standard.

Resolution 8: The committee **decided** to circulate the document given in item 6 of the agenda form S. No. 1 to 8 under WC for a period of 60 days, and not to take up S. No. 9 and 10 since these are free standard.

Resolution 9: The committee members were **encouraged** to submit potential R&D projects & their associated ToR for the consideration & review by the committee.

Resolution 10: DA-IICT, SAMSUNG and Prasar Bharti were **requested** to provide an update on their WG participation to the BIS secretariat after the meeting.

Resolution 11: The committee **decided** to finalize the Indian delegation and the Indian contributions for the upcoming Plenary meetings over email.

Resolution 12: The committee **decided** to schedule the next meeting in August 2024.